30th May 2015 – My First Script From Scratch!

bobby

Many of you will have noticed I’ve not been in Littlefield much this past week, it’s because I’ve been learning scripting in Second Life.

After only a week or so of learning at the College of Scripting in Second Life, I made my first script from scratch today! A request for a welcome mat script popped up in one of the group chats. Yes, incredibly simple, but Bobby’s Tattoos in Second Life now has a script in his welcome mat that welcomes people by name to his store. So proud of myself. I must actually be understanding the lessons.

Well, that’s given me the boost I need to continue with the scripting lessons, my enthusiasm was beginning to lag.

HisanoXelax

Leave a Reply

