15th April 2015 – 3 Years of Blogging Part 2. Littlefield Grid

12th Oct 2014 - The move to Littlefield

12th Oct 2014 – The move to Littlefield

After leaving Second Life I spend a year away from virtual reality. I had no plans to go back, but then I remembered a friend had told me about another grid called Littlefield. I’d signed up to it but hadn’t ever gone in. Bored one day I decided to go in and have a look around, and I never left. Very quickly I started to build the Night Circus again from scratch on a small plot of another region, and got a free home.

15th Oct 2014 - Chilling in the garden of my first LF home

15th Oct 2014 – Chilling in the garden of my first LF home

The small plot I was using for building got quite a way to finishing, but unfortunately was soon to disappear.

20th Oct 2014 - Progress on The Night Circus

20th Oct 2014 – Progress on The Night Circus

As soon as the circus was underway I started looking for a place to set up Hisano’s Haven again. My first store found a home at House of Crow.

29th Nov 2014 - Hisano's Haven at House of Crow

29th Nov 2014 – Hisano’s Haven at House of Crow

One place I could regularly be found in Littlefield was the Euro Dance Party held at Ala Creme-V. Great club night at hours to suit a European crowd.

6th Dec 2014 - Euro Dance Party

6th Dec 2014 – Euro Dance Party

My first Christmas in Littlefield! Stonehaven was turned into a glorious Winter wonderland. It became my first region review on this grid.

26th Dec 2014 - Christmas at Stonehaven

26th Dec 2014 – Christmas at Stonehaven

I wasn’t the only one to switch from Second Life to Littlefield, Panther came too! Here was a look around Steampunkz.

26th Dec 2014 - At Steampunkz with Panther

26th Dec 2014 – At Steampunkz with Panther

My first New Year party in Littlefield at Stonehaven with a ball drop and fireworks.

1st Jan 2015 - New Year's at Stonehaven

1st Jan 2015 – New Year’s at Stonehaven

Another beautiful Winter region was set up for Luminaria’s Festival of Lights, a magical place and a pleasure to have visited.

6th Jan 2015 - Luminaria's Festival of Lights

6th Jan 2015 – Luminaria’s Festival of Lights

One thing I missed from SL was the games, so when I discovered Quizzo in the Bul’s Head pub I was very happy.

19th Jan 2015 - Quizzo with friends

19th Jan 2015 – Quizzo with friends

Walter usually runs a Speakeasy club night but I usually miss it due to time zone difference. The first one I attended was with a guest DJ, Uzo Dayafter.

57

20th Jan 2015 – DJ Uzo at Speakeasy

In a multi-national grid there are a lot more celebrations than you’d get in one country alone. That’s how I ended up at the Aussie Day Dance.

24th Jan 2015 - Happy Australia Day

24th Jan 2015 – Happy Australia Day

A new and bigger store was kindly allocated to Hisano’s Haven by the admin team. This can now be found in Littlefield NE housing my animations, poses and builds.

27th Jan 2015 - Hisano's Haven at Littlefield NE

27th Jan 2015 – Hisano’s Haven at Littlefield NE

Every month there’s a Littlefield grid meeting open to Littlefield members. This is where the admin can tell everyone of future plans with the grid, remind us of upcoming activities and listen to what we have to say on grid related topics. I go to as many as I can but it’s an awkward time for me.

6th Feb 2015 - Monthly Littlefield Grid meeting

6th Feb 2015 – Monthly Littlefield Grid meeting

One outstanding event I was happy to be at was the first Littlefield fashion show, a place for clothes and jewellery designers can display some of their makes and advertise their stores.

21st Feb 2015 - Littlefield Fashion Show

21st Feb 2015 – Littlefield Fashion Show

A beautiful region is Ruritania, an old Enlgish country village, manor house, mill, station, harbour etc. A wonderful walk and great places to visit in a relaxing atmosphere.

5th Mar 2015 - Ruritania

5th Mar 2015 – Ruritania

Once the sim I was building my circus on was disbanded, I needed a new place to build. I ended up with a region of my own, Baraboo… which meant a crash course in terraforming. It took a while but I think it’s a good first attempt.

10th Mar 2015 - Baraboo, home of The Night Circus

10th Mar 2015 – Baraboo, home of The Night Circus

For my birthday I had a few friends come visit Baraboo to see the progress so far and chill out with some music and conversation. A lovely way to end the day.

13th Mar 2015 - Birthday at Baraboo

13th Mar 2015 – Birthday at Baraboo

Another great region I reviewed was Hideaway. I especially loved the balloon ride to see the region from above.

1st Apr 2015 - Hideaway

1st Apr 2015 – Hideaway

When Littlefield grid had it’s 2nd Anniversary I was happy to be present. There was a lot going on, and the expo is still going!

4th Apr 2015 - Littlefield's 2nd Anniversary meeting

4th Apr 2015 – Littlefield’s 2nd Anniversary meeting

After a meeting with many people talking about the creation of Littlefield and thanking contributing members, Joaquin Gustav serenaded us with some live guitar music.

4th Apr 2015 - Joaquin Gustav Live Music

4th Apr 2015 – Joaquin Gustav Live Music

At the same time the grid was holding a couple of Easter activities like an Easter egg hunt with prizes created by Littlefield members. The holy grail of this hunt was the golden egg, which would entitle the finder to win am ITunes or Amazon gift card.

4th Apr 2015 - Golden egg!

4th Apr 2015 – Golden egg!

I found it!

Over the past few years I’ve certainly been involved in a lot of different things. That’s the way I like it, and I’m so happy I can share my journey with you all. It’s a privalage.

Thank you all for being a part of this blog. Without you, the reader, this would all be for nothing.

See you again soon,
HisanoXelax

Leave a Reply

